top of page

Mike Spinner Announces "Trick of the Year" Award

Earlier this year, Freestyle legend Mike Spinner announced he'd be giving out $500 at each stop of the 2023 USA BMX Freestyle Series for the trick that stood out to him the most. In addition to staying true to his word, Mike took things up a notch and has announced there will also be a "Trick of the Year" award!

One of the eight tricks that won $500 throughout the year will be chosen as his Trick of the Year. The winner will receive a trophy and also an additional $500 that Spinner hopes they will use toward traveling to a USA BMX Freestyle event in 2024.

"I want to see this keep going and I want to see whoever wins continue progressing the sport," said Spinner.

These are the riders who took home the $500 throughout the 2023 Series -

Stop 1 - Robin Meza

Stop 2 - Connor Stitt

Stop 3 - Aryei Levenson

Stop 4 - Zach Haas

Stop 5 - Huck Kurinsky

Stop 6 - Christopher Salopeck

Stop 7 - Jamie Thayer

Stop 8 - TBD (The Finals at Woodward West)

Stay tuned to see who will take home top honors!

31 views0 comments